On politics

Originally posted here: https://fetlife.com/users/624588/posts/3190591

I am a freedom of speech extremist, meaning that I believe that it should be fine to even shout “fire!” in a crowded theater. This is something I can back up with arguments, ask me. (Actually, the question was asked, and I answered, and I posted the answer here: https://fetlife.com/users/624588/posts/1839335)

Politically I am a leftist at heart, but it is complicated. I do believe in taxing the rich, but I also believe that the opportunity to become rich should be available to those who are up to it. (Just not by means of stepping on other people’s corpses!) I believe in welfare and social services, but I also believe in privatization and reduced government. (Just not minimal government, meaning not all the fucking way, as neoliberals would have it.) So, it is quite complicated. One thing though is very plain and simple: If you identify yourself as a conservative, then take my word for it: you suck! We need a better world, and we need it now, and in order to achieve this, things must not stay the same, things must change.

Leave a comment